May 10, 2017

NOTE: These minutes are also available online at www.lmeaonline.org.
C. Santa Maria called the meeting to order at 4:01 pm.

A. Avellino made a motion to approve the March minutes—sec by D. Mandarino. Passed.

C. Santa Maria made a motion to include by reference the Officers’ reports from Monday’s Executive Council meeting—passed unanimously.

Officer’s Reports:
(See “Executive Council May 2017 minutes”)

The 2016-17 budget, having been reviewed and recommended by Executive Council on Monday, was presented for approval. V. Fedeli made a motion to approve the budget. Sec by M. Stettner—passed unanimously.

In keeping with our bylaws, nominations were taken from the floor. For positions for which no other candidate was nominated, the election was conducted and the ballot cast resulting in the following elections for the 2017-18 school year:

President — Chris Santa Maria
Vice President Professional — Mike Stettner
1st Vice President — Amy Avellino
Secretary Support — Lisa McDevitt
Secretary Professional — Andy Thomas
Treasurer — Darlene Mandarino

A. Thomas made a motion to adjourn - second by M. Stettner. The meeting was adjourned at 4:04 pm.

Respectfully submitted,
Andrew Thomas, Secretary Professional